Testimonials

John Jenkins

5 Star Zillow
Home Purchase, McHenry, IL
Closed Purchase Loan Oct 2017
We worked with Mr. Jenkins in getting approved for a mortgage loan in late 2017. Mr. Jenkins was very professional and a delight to work with. He told us exactly what we needed to do in order to qualify for a loan, and thanks to him, we are now living in a beautiful home that we love. He gave us detailed information on the process, and we provided him with what he needed in a timely manner, making himself available to us to answer any questions we had. He also explained the process thoroughly, gave us information on how to get a better interest rate, and gave us detailed information on what to expect at the closing. We believe Mr. Jenkins played a key role in making what can be a very stressful process, an easier one. Because of his knowledge and experience, and professional mannerism, he will be the first person we call if we ever decide to move, or refinance.

5 Star Zillow
Highly recommended, Bensenville, IL
Closed Purchase Loan May 2018
I had been looking for properties for almost a year, it seems I must have seen about 50 different places and John did all that he could to ease the process. Being a first time home buyer, I did not understand a lot but he took his time to explain all in full detail and made everything much easier to take in. It’s very obvious he loves his job and it is very important to him. He takes his time and goes above and beyond. He responds back to every email, text and phone call almost instantly and never got tired of estimating my total cost for many many properties. He’s a very thorough and precise and really cares about those he work with. Even my realtor has told me she is glad she met him and will recommending him to her clients as well. John worked around my schedule as much as he could and tried all he could to figure out a way to make things work! Thank you John for everything!

5 Star Zillow
Mortgage Simplified, McHenry, IL
Closed Purchase Loan May 2018
Best decision I have ever made! Using John to help me with getting a mortgage made my closing EXTREMELY simple and pain free. We ran into a few challenges during the purchasing process and John didn't bat an eye, he gave me options and weighted them all with me. He took the time to make sure I was informed and understood the entire process. I don't usually write reviews, but in this scenario, I wanted to express my appreciation as well as promote John and the great job he does.

5 Star Zillow
Easy to Work With, Island lake, IL
Closed Purchase Loan May 2018
I had the pleasure of working with John to get my mortgage, i have to say he is by far the best to work with. Very knowledgeable, friendly and easy going. He will take as much time to explain something to you as needed. Tells you what you need and when he needs it by. Keeps you very up to date on what is going on. Awesome guy to work with

5 Star Zillow
Great and a Pleasure to Work With, Spring grove, IL
Closed Purchase Loan June 2018
I had the privilege of working with John. He is extremely thorough and will take the time explain everything to you in great detail. John is also funny and a joke stir which made the whole process go much smoother. I would highly recommend John to anyone.

5 Star Zillow
Outstanding, Villa Park, IL
Closed Purchase Loan June 2018
My family and I have worked with John for over 20 years and he has been nothing but the best. His knowledge and expertise has not only help myself but my parents, siblings and other families all secure there homes. John works with and guides you through ever step of the process. His guidance is is amazing. Definitely recommend John as your lender of choice.

5 Star Zillow
Highly Recommend, GREAT Experience
Closed Purchase Loan June 2018
Highly recommend John. He is very knowledgeable, professional and organized. He went through every step of the process and made us feel comfortable with our decision. Great personality as well.

5 Star Zillow
Best in the Business!!! McHenry, IL
Closed Purchase Loan April 2018
I've been working with John for over 15 years now for purchases and refinances. He is without a doubt the best there is. Professional, informative, dedicated and quick. Any challenges or hurdles I've ever had he helped me figure them out and get approved well ahead of schedule. I'll never go to anyone else.

5 Star Zillow
Very Knowledgeable, Very Easy to Work With, Arlington Heights, IL
Closed Refinance Loan April 2018
Being using John for 25 years. He is very knowledgeable professional and very friendly. I would recommend John to anyone who is looking for a mortgage or refinance. Five stars all the way.

4 Star Zillow
Very Informative, Carpentersville, IL
Closed Purchase Loan June 2018
John was great in explaining the process of getting a loan and helping us understand the numbers. It was always a great conversation with John. His background and experience is clear.

5 Star Zillow
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Closed Purchase Loan June 2018
I cannot say enough about how much of a pleasure John Jenkins and his team were in facilitating the approval of my financing for my recent home purchase. There was never a time that I was left wondering what was going on, all of my calls and emails were promptly returned and everything was explained to me in terms that I could understand. John is professional, knowledgeable, experienced and just an all around good guy! I will continue to recommend John and his team to anyone looking for assistance in refinancing or purchasing a property. Thank you John and Brandon for all your hard work!!

5 Star Zillow
John Jenkins from American Portfolio Mortgage Schaumburg, IL
Closed Purchase Loan July 2018
Amazing group of individuals who help me become a first time home owner when I had my doubts that it was a possibility. Extremely helpful. They go the extra lengths to help me save where I can and help me understand the process. Highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase a home.

5 Star Zillow
Excellent Lender Belvidere, IL
Closed Purchase Loan July 2018
John guided me for over a year in rebuilding my credit after my divorce. He is a straight shooter and very trustworthy with his information. I highly recommend him for anyone looking for a mortgage broker.

5 Star Zillow
APM and John Jenkins Woodstock, IL
Closed Purchase Loan July 2018
John did an amazing job on my refi. He even informed me of an issue with my real estate taxes that I would of never knew. He went above and beyond for me. I highly recommend him.

5 Star Zillow
Especially great for 1st time homebuyers! Fox Lake, IL
Purchase Loan in Process July 2018
John and Brandon are both so wonderful to work with. As a first time homebuyer, I knew nothing about this process. They walked through everything with me and took extra time to go over each step thoroughly to make sure I understood the process. John even stayed the evening before his vacation to make sure I had my pre-approval set. They really go above and beyond! I would highly recommend both John and Brandon to any first time home buyer or anyone looking for a lender.

5 Star Zillow
A pleasure to work with! McHenry, IL
Closed Purchase Loan July 2018
Helped me through everything buying my first home, worked with me and helped me learn all the information I needed plus the requirements. Highly recommend!!

5 Star Zillow
John is the BEST person to go to Orland Park, IL
Closed Purchase Loan June 2018
John is very professional, he even explains and answers questions that are at the back of your mind. He always was one step ahead. I didn’t feel the stress and pressure while on the lending process.

5 Star Zillow
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Crystal Lake, IL
Closed Purchase Loan August 2018
John and his team were excellent throughout the entire process. Despite some curve-balls that we threw at them, they were still able to get us closed with the keys in our hand only 29 days after our offer was accepted. I would highly recommend John to anyone needing mortgage services. Thank John, Brandon, and your whole team for getting us financed and in to our new home!

5 Star Zillow
John turns a stressful mortgage to an exciting adventure! Huntley, IL
Closed Purchase Loan August 2018
John had every detail I could ever want, and more. He continuously met tight deadlines and paved the path for our mortgage. When you add in John's funny side comments, I highly recommend....and have already to 3 friends.

5 Star Zillow
Friendly and Responsive Lake Villa, IL
Closed Purchase Loan August 2018
Very helpful and knowledgeable. John was always very easy to reach. He and his assistant Brandon were able to answer all of my questions. John was also able to meet me at my work to be able to sign loan documents, which was very helpful.

5 Star Zillow
Stress Free Carpentersville, IL
Closed Purchase Loan August 2018
Helpful, knowledgeable, trustworthy. He's right hand man Brandon was always there to answer questions I might have. John was there until the final papers were signed.

5 Star Zillow
Would definitely recommend! Very knowledgeable! Huntley, IL
Closed Purchase Loan Sept 2018
John and his staff were great to work with. They are very knowledgeable and helped me find the best deal for my mortgage. John was always available to answer questions and help with every step of the mortgage process. He goes above and beyond to help his customers! I would recommend him to any family or friends!

5 Star Zillow
Great experience! Highly recommend! McHenry, IL
Closed Purchase Loan Sept 2018
Best decision I made during my home buying process! We had our offer accepted and a little over 2 weeks later, we were able to close early! Great communication and I felt very confident and secure the entire time. On top of his professionalism and vast knowledge, John was a great guy and extremely easy to work with. Very passionate about what he does with a great staff.

5 Star Zillow
John Jenkins Review Huntley, IL
Closed Purchase Loan Sept 2018
John was very knowledgeable and very thorough. He was easy to reach at any time of day and made the mortgage process as painless as possible. I'd definitely recommend him.



He's helped me with refinancing, managing payments, and navigating the complexity if a bankruptcy in my credit history. He's great to work with, endlessly patient, and finds a way to make mortgage math interesting, understandable, and a solution instead of a barrier to home buying. I'd refer him in a heartbeat to anyone buying a home.

He's the guy that CAN do what the bank's more structured/conservative approval process can't. He is super smart, endlessly patient, a problem solver and super to work with.

A.


Hi John
Thank you very much for everything! No secret we felt pretty beaten up by the time we met you. We appreciate your dedication to doing a great job and are so lucky and happy to have met you!
Bob & Julie

Dear John
Thank you so much for helping us through the process of buying our first home! We are so grateful for the time and effort you put towards guiding us every step of the way. Uncle Kevin made a great recommendation! 
Thank you!
Best Wishes,
Kate and Chris

John,
I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your hard work in helping Jason and Jessica purchase their new home! It was a pleasure working with you1
Thank you!
Lorrie G.


Dear John Jenkins
I am writing to express our deepest gratitude for all the time you spent on our account. We were impressed with your work ethic. Thank you so much for working so hard on our purchase in McHenry, IL. You worked on every detail and thoroughly checked everything. This was our 7th home purchase. I have had anyone so reliable, so capable. Please accept our sincere gratitude for your enthusiastic help during the whole mortgage process. Thanks for being very attentive to detail. We sincerely appreciate all your hard work.
Sincerely,
Malcolm and Lavonne L.

Thank you for all the help you gave. We appreciate the “extra mile” with the oddities of our mortgage.
Ron & Roni


John,
Now that Doug and I are settled into our new home, we wanted to take a moment to thank you for everything! You were so easy and pleasant to work with! We appreciate you making our first home buying experience as stress free as possible. It took some time, but we finally unpacked everything and put some paint on the walls. Everyday our house feels more and more like a home and we couldn’t be happier! We’ve met our neighbors and they are lovely. We love everything about this town and can’t wait to get to know it more over the next couple of years! You helped us to take the next step in our lives together and for that we thank you! You were wonderful to work with and we hope to work together again one day. You will always be our #1 recommendation!
Thank you again for everything.
Sincerely,
Alyssa & Doug J.


"My husband and I just refinanced our loan today and John Jenkins helped us go through this process. The purpose of my email is to let you know how extremely impressed we were with John. He was very kind, knowledgeable, and prompt. What an incredibly kind and patient person he is! In this day and age it is very rare to have incredible customer service and he has great experience and knowledge as well. John Jenkins made this process so easy and actually very pleasurable for us. American Portfolio is lucky to have a terrific employee and we just wanted to let you know how impressed we were."
____________________________________________

“John was able to get our loan switched from and adjustable rate to a lower fixed rate with very reasonable fees. We tried for almost six months with other lenders and they were not able to get the job done. John had the knowledge to guide us through the process and close the loan swiftly. He is an expert in his field with decades of experience, reliable, sensitive to specific needs of borrowers and is very well respected and honest. We highly recommend John to our friends and family and we tell them if John can't get it done, nobody can.”


Hi John,
I met with Roger Brejcha last night after the closing and both of us were amazed how you were able to finance the Laran's mortgage with such little down payment. Thank you for finding all avenues to help this young family achieve their American dream of home ownership. I will surely recommend you for more transactions.
Much thanks,
Gloria R. Palisoc, CRB, CRS
REMAX Action

Will do!! You and John have both been so wonderful to work with, and you both do a great job at explaining everything to a first time homebuyer! Thank you for everything!
Sent from my iPhone

Stephanie Lorentz


He's helped me with refinancing, managing payments, and navigating the complexity if a bankruptcy in my credit history. He's great to work with, endlessly patient, and finds a way to make mortgage math interesting, understandable, and a solution instead of a barrier to home buying. I'd refer him in a heartbeat to anyone buying a home.

He's the guy that CAN do what the bank's more structured/conservative approval process can't. He is super smart, endlessly patient, a problem solver and super to work with.

A.


Hi John
Thank you very much for everything! No secret we felt pretty beaten up by the time we met you. We appreciate your dedication to doing a great job and are so lucky and happy to have met you!
Bob & Julie

Dear John
Thank you so much for helping us through the process of buying our first home! We are so grateful for the time and effort you put towards guiding us every step of the way. Uncle Kevin made a great recommendation! 
Thank you!
Best Wishes,
Kate and Chris

John,
I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your hard work in helping Jason and Jessica purchase their new home! It was a pleasure working with you1
Thank you!
Lorrie G.


Dear John Jenkins
I am writing to express our deepest gratitude for all the time you spent on our account. We were impressed with your work ethic. Thank you so much for working so hard on our purchase in McHenry, IL. You worked on every detail and thoroughly checked everything. This was our 7th home purchase. I have had anyone so reliable, so capable. Please accept our sincere gratitude for your enthusiastic help during the whole mortgage process. Thanks for being very attentive to detail. We sincerely appreciate all your hard work.
Sincerely,
Malcolm and Lavonne L.

Thank you for all the help you gave. We appreciate the “extra mile” with the oddities of our mortgage.
Ron & Roni


John,
Now that Doug and I are settled into our new home, we wanted to take a moment to thank you for everything! You were so easy and pleasant to work with! We appreciate you making our first home buying experience as stress free as possible.
It took some time, but we finally unpacked everything and put some paint on the walls. Everyday our house feels more and more like a home and we couldn’t be happier! We’ve met our neighbors and they are lovely. We love everything about this town and can’t wait to get to know it more over the next couple of years!
You helped us to take the next step in our lives together and for that we thank you! You were wonderful to work with and we hope to work together again one day. You will always be our #1 recommendation!
Thank you again for everything.
Sincerely,
Alyssa & Doug J.


"My husband and I just refinanced our loan today and John Jenkins helped us go through this process. The purpose of my email is to let you know how extremely impressed we were with John. He was very kind, knowledgeable, and prompt. What an incredibly kind and patient person he is! In this day and age it is very rare to have incredible customer service and he has great experience and knowledge as well. John Jenkins made this process so easy and actually very pleasurable for us. American Portfolio is lucky to have a terrific employee and we just wanted to let you know how impressed we were."
____________________________________________

“John was able to get our loan switched from and adjustable rate to a lower fixed rate with very reasonable fees. We tried for almost six months with other lenders and they were not able to get the job done. John had the knowledge to guide us through the process and close the loan swiftly. He is an expert in his field with decades of experience, reliable, sensitive to specific needs of borrowers and is very well respected and honest. We highly recommend John to our friends and family and we tell them if John can't get it done, nobody can.”



Divider

Brandon Cotie

5 Star - Zillow
Refreshingly easy!
Brandon was wonderful, kept me well informed every step of the way. Even my realtor was impressed! He was very easy to work with, and was very knowledgeable.
Diane - Sycamore, IL
Mar/ 2018
Purchase

5 Stars - Zillow
Amazing!
Brandon helped my husband and I SO much with the purchase of our first home. He was extremely quick in responding and helped us feel super comfortable with such a big process as buying a home. He was always professional yet made you feel like you could ask him any question, which we had so many questions for him and he did a great job of helping us actually understand. He always kept us in the loop and was very thorough at helping us understand the home buying process. He worked around the clock for us and we felt like we really could trust him. We felt so taken care of and we would absolutely recommend Brandon to anyone!
Hannah - Chicago, IL
Closed Jan 2018
Purchase

5 Stars - Zillow
Great!
Brandon has been super helpful since day 1. He always makes himself available for us when we needed. As the first time home buyer, the process of getting mortgage is very stressful and confusing. Brandon does make this process simpler and answer all kind of questions we have. He also gave us advice for many different situations. I definitely recommend Brandon.
Shan - Elmhurst, IL
Closed Mar 2018
Purchase

5 Stars - Zillow
Overall, great experience!
Brandon was incredibly helpful to us throughout the process. What could have been a stressful process was not because of him. He makes himself available, is resourceful and easy to work with. I would highly recommend working with him!
Jeffrey Handley - Gilberts, IL
Closed Dec 2017
Purchase

5 Stars - Zillow
Great Experience Working with Brandon …
Brandon did a fantastic job working as my main mortgage broker contact. Brandon went the extra mile to ensure that I was kept informed of every step of the process and often took the lead in coordinating deadlines and deliverables with outside parties. We were able to close ahead of schedule and the process went very smoothly for this first time home buyer.
John McLaughlin - Chicago, IL
Closed Dec 2017
Purchase

5 Stars - Zillow
Excellent consultant
Brandon is an awesome consultant. His knowledge and experience gave us just the direction we needed. The process was so fast and efficient. And he didn't miss a detail. Incredible service, helpful insights, excellent communication and speedy execution.
Angela Urban - Wayne, IL
Closed Sep 2017
Refinance

5 Stars - Zillow
Amazing LO
Brandon did an amazing job! He was really great to work with. He stayed on top of all information, changes, etc He was excellent at communication. We never had to wonder what was going on. We couldn't be happier!
Dana - Chicago, IL
Closed Oct 2017
Refinance

5 Stars - Zillow
Easy
Brandon made it easy to follow through with all the paperwork. He kept his eye on what needed to be done and kept in constant contact. Thanks, Brandon!
Marvin Bowers - Chicago, IL
Closed Sep 2017
Purchase

5 Stars - Zillow
It was very nice working with Brandon Cotie …. He was extremely helpful every step of the way, and always made himself available to answer any questions or explain anything I didn’t understand. I would highly recommend Brandon to anyone looking to get a loan and feel confident that they have the right person working for them.
Adam – Elgin, IL
Closed Aug 2017
Purchase

5 Stars - Zillow
Brandon was great. Every question I had was answered thoroughly and Brandon displayed a great attention to detail. Brandon walked me through the process at every step and made my first home buying experience relatively stress free.
mccreeb - Chicago, IL
Closed Jun 2017
Purchase

5 Stars - Zillow
Great Service
Brandon made the process easier and less stressful along the way by helping out with as much as he could and making sure everything got accomplished. Had some set backs during the process and Brandon was there to fix the issue until it got resolved.
Lilli Madera Wayne, IL
Closed Jun 2017
Purchase

5 Stars - Zillow
Home Review
Brandon was very professional throughout the entire process and answered all our questions. I would definitely recommend Brandon to and family and friends. He was very passionate about what he does and it showed the whole process.
jrenz14 Chicago, IL
Closed Aug 2014
Purchase

5 Stars - Zillow
Brandon Rocks!
Answered all my questions in a timely manner, was very reachable. Easy to work with. If he didn't have the answer, he made sure he reached out to someone else who did.
pegvavs Chicago, IL
Closed Oct 2016
Refinance

5 Stars - Zillow
Real Pro
Great professional. Brandon took care of everything very well. went smoothly. I have recommended Brandon to other friends that are interested in either refinancing or purchasing.
Al Pauzuolis Hanover Park, IL
Closed May 2017
Purchase

5 Stars - Zillow
I would use Brandon and his team again without question
Brandon and his team were fantastic from start to finish. The whole process was absolutely painless. Each step was completed on time with no delays. Any questions that I had were answered quickly and explained. Emails, voice mail left with anyone in Brandon's group were returned by someone in a very timely manner.
johnaw3928 - Schaumburg, IL
Closed Jul 2016
Refinance

5 Stars - Zillow
Brandon was the best part … He explained the mortgage process step by step. My mortgage closed in record time. I was also able to close in my home.
Brandon is extremely customer orientated! He kept me informed throughout the entire mortgage application process. He was never too busy to take my calls and if I had questions he was able to get me the answers quickly.
P Egel - Arlington Heights, IL
Closed Jan 2017
Refinance

5 Stars - Zillow
Extremely knowledgeable and always willing to help
Brandon made our first mortgage experience really easy. He always had the answers to our (endless) questions and was willing to take calls well after hours when we needed assistance. There were no issues or hoops to jump through and doing everything online was a breeze. I don't plan on moving anytime soon but next time I'm in the market, I will definitely recruit Brandon's services!
Kate Monachino - Chicago, IL
Closed Jun 2016
Purchase

5 Stars - Zillow
I needed to refinance my home due to a divorce
Brandon walked me through the entire process, more than I expected. He helped me process the Quit Claim Deed, the Village that I live in had some required documentation that Brandon warned me about, he was on top of everything. I will recommend him in the future.
ttaylor949 Skokie, IL
Closed Mar 2017
Refinance


5 Stars - Zillow
Intelligent, Consultative, Friendly
Brandon has helped me refinance my property twice in the past 10 years. He will take the time to explore all of your options and explain which one he thinks is best and why. He is available though out the process and was great to work with; highly recommend.
ndiasio - Wayne, IL
Closed Mar 2016
Refinance


Divider

Terri Schmidt

Terri was absolutely AMAZING! She was very speedy and always available via email. I enjoyed her every step of the way.
Brittany W.

Terri Schmidt was knowledgeable, efficient and truly helpful during our refinance. My husband and I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs a new mortgage or refinance!

This was the easiest transaction I have ever completed.
Kate Nelson Manhattan IL


In my most recent home purchase I was looking for a person that I can work with on Mortgages rather than a company name or call center passing me from person to person. I found my mortgage person in Terri Schmidt. Terri helped me navigate the mortgage process and offered a easy to follow list of documents I was going to need. We communicated via phone and email almost daily to ensure I was able to meet the short closing date required by the seller. Terri made the Mortgage process easier than it is, was fun to talk to, consistently available, and knew her business inside an out. Terri will be my only call for future mortgage needs. Highly recommended - Rob D.


In my most recent home purchase I was looking for a person that I can work with on Mortgages rather than a company name or call center passing me from person to person. I found my mortgage person in Terri Schmidt. Terri helped me navigate the mortgage process and offered a easy to follow list of documents I was going to need. We communicated via phone and email almost daily to ensure I was able to meet the short closing date required by the seller. Terri made the Mortgage process easier than it is, was fun to talk to, consistently available, and knew her business inside an out. Terri will be my only call for future mortgage needs. Highly recommended - Rob D.


"Terri provided exceptional service to my wife and I during our home buying adventure. As first time homebuyers we had tons of questions and concerns about our financing. Terri made us feel like we were her only clients. She always answered our questions very quickly via email or phone and worked around our crazy schedule. Thanks Terri! "
-Chad P.

Terri Schmidt, with American Portfolio Mortgage, is my "go to girl". She has been at the top of my referral list of lenders for years as my deals with her have been great experiences. Terri is very proficient, knowledgeable, and reliable in her field. She is most often there for me when I have a quick question, or gets back to me as soon possible if she is busy. She keeps you informed throughout the entire transaction, and even comes to most of her closings!!! How many lenders do that these days!!! I highly recommend Terri Schmidt if you are looking for a lender to "close your deal"! Thanks Terri, it's always a pleasure working with you and I look forward to many more years with you at the closing table.
Bonnie Ford, McColly Real Estate


I am always more than extremely pleased with the courteous, knowledgeable, and expedient service from Terri Schmidt, which I receive from American Portfolio Mortgage. Ever since I was a new customer I have been extremely grateful and appreciative at the friendly service and making me feel I am a valued client.
Andrew N.

We worked with Terri on a new purchase loan and a year later on a refi. Both times everything went smooth. All my questions and concerns were answered quickly, usually on the same day.
Terri was great to work with and we will be back in the future.
Brian H.

"As a real estate broker with many years experience, I can tell you that one of the single most important parts of a real estate transaction is choosing a competent and well-informed mortgage professional. Terri Schmidt is that and more. She knows the market and takes great care with my buyers. Because lending can be a difficult and complicated process for a buyer, choosing a mortgage broker who knows how to navigate the storm is paramount to a successful transaction.

Terri is knowledgeable, honest, trustworthy, and communicates clearly. Her experience and expertise are a welcome component to any sale. My buyers agree.

Terri will not only find the best deal for her clients, she will ensure that they make the best choices by providing all options with regards to their financing needs. I highly recommend Terri as a resource to any and all who require financing advice. She is an absolute pleasure to work with, and I look forward to many more transactions with Terri in the future."
Jarrod Enright, Real Estate Broker

I like using Terry because she knows what she's doing gets the job done in a timely manner never had any of problems. You won't be disappointed
Dondi Maricle - Realtor

Terri, Thank you so very much for all of your help in securing our refinancing. We all know what a nightmare all this paperwork can become. However, you were so patient, organized, professional and so kind which made all of the difference in my interactions with you. You are trustworthy and I am so grateful for all you did for me. Thank you for your patience as well as treating me as a person rather than just another loan….. I will certainly recommend you and your company to others. May God continue to be a blessing to you and yours. Celia Gonzalez






Divider

Tom Mencke

None and Good
Good experience Would recommend again Help and kept us up to date Good interest rate Good terms Good people to work with Would recommend to friends and family.



Made applying for a mortgage loan easy and seamless! Very positive attitiude!!
Very informative. Tom told me what I needed to do to apply for a loan. Very efficient!! I would recommend him to my friends. I would also use Tom again if I purchased or refinanced my home.
Lori M.



Extremely helpful
Tom is always there to answer my questions and help figure out the best financial options available. Also he responds quickly to all emails and phone calls!
Mark Z.


Tom Mencke - if you want someone who is knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with, Tom is your guy!
Tom Mencke and his assistant, Samantha, are great to work with. Tom's years of experience made me feel confident I was getting the best advice. He does an excellent job of explaining different options and what the upside (or downside) of each option, is. Tom and Sam made what could have been a stressful process, an easy process. All communication with Tom and Sam was prompt and clear at every step in the process.
Jean J.


Tom saves the day!
As a 1st time home buyer I didn't do enough research. After a previous lender led me on only to drop me at the 11th hour. Tom came in, advised me on how we could get the sale done and went the EXTRA MILE all the way to closing!
Chrysta S.

Painless
Tom and his staff made my original home purchase and subsequent refi to capture a better rate as painless as possible given all the paperwork and ever-changing red tape. I found them to be prompt, courteous, and thorough.
Chris S.




Divider

Randie Schwab

We have had the privilege of working with Randie as our mortgage officer three different times. Each time he has served us with integrity, and a desire to see our family experience the best result. As a family man himself he desires to see families making wise decisions with their money and we have felt carefully taken care of in each case. Enjoy his service.
Trent and Beth Anderson
White Bear Lake, Mn

We had a great experience working with Randie when we refinanced our mortgage a few years ago. Randie’s attention to detail and his exceptional service made the whole process a breeze. We would recommend Randie and his mortgage team if you’re looking to refinance your mortgage or if you’re looking for a new mortgage. He will make the process go smooth!
Steve and Jodi Halvorsen
Shoreview, Mn

We have used many mortgage loan officers through the years, and Randie is the best by far! Randie has been our loan officer for the last few mortgages we have done, and we won’t use anyone else. His many years of experience truly does show through the entire process. We have referred Randie to many of our friends, and some of them have used his services 2 or 3 times, this speaks volumes about his service.
John and Amie Kaiser
Scandia, MN

Randie has been our mortgage loan officer for many years. He recently helped us finance our new home a couple months ago. Randie is very detailed and took the time to walk us through every step of the process. Randie truly does care about his clients and it shows. We consider Randie to be the best in the business. We highly recommend Randie!
Walt and Lori McFadden
Minneapolis, MN

I have experienced firsthand how Randie’s exceptional customer service and knowledge of loan programs available is unmatched by the competition. I have personally used his services at least 4 times through the years for my primary residence and investment properties. I have been referring family and friends to Randie since 2001. Randie is one of the most knowledgeable, professional and honest mortgage brokers I have ever worked with.
Shane Odden
Blaine, MN

I have used Randie's mortgage services to purchase or refinance my home loans since 2001. I trust Randie's integrity and knowledge in the mortgage business so much, that I have been referring my own customers to Randie for many years. I strongly suggest you use Randie's mortgage services if you are looking to buy or refinance your home. You will be happy you did!
Rick and Judy Schwab
North Branch, MN

We have used Randie as our mortgage loan officer several times in the past 15 years and each time the experience has been nothing short of exceptional! Randie has always searched for not only the best rates for us, but also for what is the best fit for our family. He is a man of great integrity and his honesty by far outshines other mortgage loan officers in the industry. We have referred many of our family and friends to Randie over the years and they have all felt the same way about his service. We would recommend using Randie as your mortgage loan officer if you want a true blessing when making such an important financial decision for your family.
Lon and Odette Zachrison
Lindstrom, MN


Divider

Samantha Anderson

None and Good
Good experience Would recommend again Help and kept us up to date Good interest rate Good terms Good people to work with Would recommend to friends and family.



Made applying for a mortgage loan easy and seamless! Very positive attitiude!!
Very informative. Tom told me what I needed to do to apply for a loan. Very efficient!! I would recommend him to my friends. I would also use Tom again if I purchased or refinanced my home.
Lori M.



Extremely helpful
Tom is always there to answer my questions and help figure out the best financial options available. Also he responds quickly to all emails and phone calls!
Mark Z.


Tom Mencke - if you want someone who is knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with, Tom is your guy!
Tom Mencke and his assistant, Samantha, are great to work with. Tom's years of experience made me feel confident I was getting the best advice. He does an excellent job of explaining different options and what the upside (or downside) of each option, is. Tom and Sam made what could have been a stressful process, an easy process. All communication with Tom and Sam was prompt and clear at every step in the process.
Jean J.


Tom saves the day!
As a 1st time home buyer I didn't do enough research. After a previous lender led me on only to drop me at the 11th hour. Tom came in, advised me on how we could get the sale done and went the EXTRA MILE all the way to closing!
Chrysta S.

Painless
Tom and his staff made my original home purchase and subsequent refi to capture a better rate as painless as possible given all the paperwork and ever-changing red tape. I found them to be prompt, courteous, and thorough.
Chris S.




Divider

Gene Mundt

Testimonials offered by clients, referral partners, and fellow professionals regarding Gene Mundt, Mortgage Originator's knowledge and mortgage services ...

Hi Gene, Just wanted to thank you so much for all your assistance to obtain a loan for the purchase of my townhome. Lots of steps to get there . But you got me through them all. I greatly appreciated your expertise, professionalism ,attention to detail , and endless patience! Judy C.


From Jake G ...

The home buying process was made easy, thanks to Gene Mundt. From Pre-approval to Closing on the house, I never felt lost because all my questions were answered. I had so much guidance from Gene it made daunting tasks simple. Even after closing, Gene is still helping me by making sure I understand the mortgage payment plan. Thank you, Gene! My fiance' and I really appreciate all the help you have given to us!

From Hugo and Lydia ...

We have worked with Gene Mundt two times before. He helped us with our very 1st home loan in 2014. Gene answered our every question and explained everything to a T. We really liked how helpful he was. He treated us like people, not just another number.
In 2018, we decided to sell our 1st home and buy another. We went back to Gene again for our financing. He broke everything down and even helped us beyond those things strictly pertaining to his "job". We are grateful for the smooth process Gene provided us when financing our homes and highly recommend him to anyone!

From Nathan S. and Jill W. ...

As first-time home buyers, we did not know a lot about how mortgages worked or even know where to look for one. Luckily for us, our realtor referred us to Gene Mundt. We couldn't be happier on our decision of using Gene. He was always there to answer any questions that would arise when searching for our home. When we finally found our home and it was time to talk numbers, Gene made this step of the house buying process easy to understand. He took the time to explain to us where each dollar amount was going and how it impacted our down payment and our monthly payment.
We both really appreciate Gene taking the extra time to do this because it allowed Gene to get to know us on a more personal level and make sure that the payments would be something that we could handle on a monthly basis. When it came to the Closing date, Gene was adamant on being at the Closing to make sure that if we had any questions that he was there to answer them. If we were to do the process all over again, we would not hesitate one bit to use Gene. He is a very reliable, intelligent, and hard-working individual. Thank you again, Gene for all the hard work you did for us.

From Chris and Wendy M ...

Thank you! We are so excited about our new house! Thanks for making our financing simple, Gene.

From Frank S. ...

Thank you again for everything. I look forward to working with you again. In the meantime, I have a good friend who would like to have the best work for her and her new house. You are a trustworthy person and that's exactly what she needs. Good Luck my friend ...

From Dan and Mary H. ...

I just wanted to let you know the Closing went smoothly and Mary and I both wanted to "thank you" again. Your dedication and hard work is appreciated each and every time we work with you, Gene. As always, we will continue to send referrals your way.

From Doug and Deirdre M. ...

We were first-time homebuyers looking to move from Chicago to the Suburbs. Our Agent recommended Gene Mundt and APMC to us. Gene helped us navigate through the unchartered territory of being first-time buyers during the COVID-1`9 crisis. He was always there to pick-up the phone or quickly responded to our email if we have a question. His priority was to make sure we felt comfortable and understood the whole mortgage process. His communication skills are unparalleled and he was the guiding hand we needed during this time. We rate him "10 out of 10" and would recommend Gene and APMC to any friends and family looking to finance a home in the future.


*My wife and I found Gene about 17 years ago when we were ready to buy our first home. While we were entering the largest and most stressful purchase of our life, Gene's knowledge, professionalism, and calm demeanor made the whole process much easier than we were expecting. We have used Gene's services two more times since then, and each time it got better!
Several years ago we contacted Gene to do a refi. He evaluated all the circumstances and recommended that we did not make a change at that time. When someone invests the time & effort to review your situation and advises you to NOT purchase their services, that screams integrity & honesty to us! We would highly recommend Gene to anyone looking for a mortgage or Refi!

Aaron & Deb S

*Gene:
We want to thank you for all your help getting us the house we love! Your professional service and dedication were truly appreciated! We could not be happier with our house and the interest rate!
Sincerely,
Dave, Sharon, & Megan B.

*From Don & Beth S. upon their successful Closing: When we first moved to Illinois 12 years ago, Gene made our house buying a smooth process. When we recently decided to move again within the Chicagoland area, we contacted Gene. Gene's knowledge and patience helped us transition to our wonderful new home. Thanks Gene!

*From Terri K. upon her successful Refinance: Gene you made refinancing not only bearable but pleasant. In the past it has been right up there with poking my eyes out. Thanks for being so patient.


*From Matt & Kory upon their successful Closing: Thank you so much for your help and guidance when buying our 1st house. We truly appreciate how you took so much time to explain the process to us. Your thoughtfulness and attention to detail paid off big for us -- we absolutely LOVE our new home! Thanks ...

*From Lauren E. upon her successful Closing: I was a first-time home buyer unsure of the mortgage process. Gene helped me every step along the way and I couldn't ask for anything better. He was understanding and quickly responded to my many questions. I couldn't of been happier with the service and would recommend him to anyone.

*From Jim W. after his Closing: Gene made our entire loan process easy and seamless. We both had very little finance savvy yet Gene was able to quickly break down what was needed so we could spend our time with our twins. I highly suggest using Gene to anyone looking for a loan. He was realistic with putting our family in a safe loan we can handle, yet still enjoy the home we wanted. Thanks Gene!

*From Jim and Kari W, after their successful Closing: Gene made our entire loan process easy and seamless. We both had very little finance savvy yet Gene was able to quickly break down what was needed so we could spend our time with our twins. I highly suggest using Gene to anyone looking for a loan. He was realistic with putting our family in a safe loan we handle yet still enjoy the home we wanted. Thanks Gene!

*From Denis C., Successfully Closed Client: Gene was very professional throughout the entire experience. Whenever I had a question, he responded back quickly and thoroughly. Not only did he guide me through the mortgage process, but he also was very helpful in letting me know what to expect next during the home buying process. I could not recommend him enough. Do yourself a favor and look no further.

*From Heidi N., Client - after her Closing: Gene was wonderful to work with! He was thorough, responsive, and knowledgeable. We've bought many homes over the years and have worked with several different lenders. Since we've found Gene, we will only use Gene. He is fantastic! He found the best options for financing our home. Highly HIGHLY recommend working with him.

*From Phil T., Client - after his Closing: Gene puts his heart and sole into working for his client. We were a hard case that other mortgage brokers could or would not work with. Gene not only took on the hard case, but got us in our new home in less than 60 days. I would never use anyone but Gene in the future.

*From Antonia Campobasso, Re/Max Vision 212 - Chicago: Gene is one of the most knowledgeable lenders out there. If I could give him 10 stars I would. I have trusted in him for over 5 years and he has closed each and every deal smoothly. My clients can't thank me enough for recommending him because of the great job he does. He is so patient and explains the process thoroughly. I'm confident you will have the same experience if you choose to use his services. I highly recommend this lender.

*From Jen F. after her Closing: I would highly recommend Gene to assist in your home buying experience. Gene provided excellent communication throughout the entire process and answered all of my questions without hesitation. Gene is knowledgeable of the industry which allowed me to feel confident in his advice. Gene is very professional and went out of his way to make the home buying process as easy as possible for me. I would definitely use Gene in the future again.

*From Ryan after his Closing: Gene: Your patience and expertise made the mortgage process a breeze for me and I deeply appreciate your time and efforts on my behalf!

*From Theresa & Larry after the successful Closing of the loan: Thank you for all of your patience and help throughout the entire Mortgage Closing. You answered all of our questions and had our best interest in mind the whole time.

*From Anne McMillin, Broker - Related Realty: Thanks for all your hard work and getting the deal done. I wish more Closings could be that simple. Thank you!

*From Brad & Kate upon the Closing of their loan: I wanted to actually write-out a thank you card, but I have terrible penmanship and things are pretty crazy right now, so this will have to suffice. I cannot say how thankful we are for what you have done for us over the past several months. Whenever we needed something you were always available and responded in a timely manner. With how crazy the real estate market was/is, we needed some sound people to work with and I have no regrets about going with you for our mortgage. It is rare these days to find the level of professionalism and genuine concern for clients that you expressed for Kate and I. Throughout this entire process it was evident that you had the highest expectations for yourself and the people you worked with, and that means a lot. As I said before, I will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone we know!

*From Jody & Josh P. regarding the Closing of their loan: Thank you for all your help in getting this new house for Josh and I. I know we had LOTS of questions and concerns along the way, but you were always available and patient with us!

*Jim Karges, Broker/Owner of Karges Real Estate, Joliet, IL said:
Gene Mundt has handled my client's mortgage needs for the past 20+ years and is always honest, straight-forward, and professional. There isn't another lender that I trust more than Gene to assist my clients.

*Evelyn Santiago, Heart Realty Group said:
Gene is the best mortgage officer I have had the privilege to work with. He will let the buyer know if he can buy the home and if they can't works with them to change their goals so that they will be able to do it in the future by giving them the knowledge to help themselves.

*From Susan S: First-Time Home Buyer
Gene Mundt was one of my biggest assets when purchasing my first home. At a time that is intimidating and overwhelming for most, he made me feel secure and informed throughout each step. Gene's knowledge and passion is what allows me to recommend him without hesitation.


Divider

Brian Giangrego

Brian,

I must say you have been great to work with, and made this for me a smooth process with no nightmares… It has been great working with you and I would recommend you to anyone that was looking for a mortgage. Thank you for all the help.

Respectfully, Sam G. Jr


Line
Showing results 1 - 8 of 8
Page: 1